V.A. - Echo Beach Discollection Vol. 2
For over 15 years the Echo Beach label group has stood for the best in reggae-flavoured sounds. At Echo Beach, dub has always been a philosophy, a way of life, with the term "dub" accorded very fluid boundaries. Good examples of how brilliantly Echo Beach covers the musical bandwidth of the genre are the excellent King Size Dub series and the Sound of Dub, the latter series featuring a superb collection of dub tracks from different countries, including the United States, France, South Africa and New Zealand.

The label's versatility and variety is probably best showcased on the album serie Modern Wild Dub - Dread meets Disco Punk Rocker Downtown and WILD DUB featuring the latest disco punk courtesy of bands like LCD Soundsystem, Chicken Lips, Playgroup, Radio 4, !!!, Chicks On Speed clash with the oldstyle bands like The Clash, Generation X, The Ruts, Grace Jones and others.

The latest series, the Echo Beach Discollection, opens up the next chapter, venturing into the field hitherto referred to as LOUNGE and now possibly threatened by extinction...!! On EBD Vol. 2, the Select Cuts label - specialists for the best of best - present the ultimate soundtrack for Echo Beach's dream beach. Wherever that virtual piece of paradise happens to be, this comp ensure that it is showered with the finest tunes. Echo beachlife is floating wonderfull and lounging softly - ranging from electro lounge to jazzy downbeat, dope muzak to worldtrade dub clash. The emphasis is on good listening, with Select Cuts effortlessly living up to its name. Selected classic tunes, friendship tunes - the sound of the Echo Beach discollection vol. 2 is mainly compiled with acts from Hamburg, Germany and guest artists from Vienna, Paris, London and Toronto.

Title: "Echo Beach Discollection Vol. 2"
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD
Catalogue: Select Cuts 2026-2
Release date: 04.04. 2008
(13 Tracks - 66 Minutes playtime)

01. Simon Slow - Inner Rhodes
02. Super Pulse - How´s It Swinging
03. Veli & Stromer - Roomservice
04. Lap Dub - Ajie´
05. DJ Elbe - Absynth
06. Bajcar - Musika (feat. Harmut Karez Dance Experience)
07. Monosolar - Terra Stereo
08. Redlounge Orchestra - Jewel
09. String´N´Bass - Ragga Riddim
10. Dubblestandart - Heavy Heavy Monster Dub (Dreadzone Version)
11. Wet Cookies - You Somehow (dub)
12. M&M - Echo Beach (S.C. Version)
13. Seven Dub - Outro

Buy CD at here